My Life

Posted: November 9, 2010 in My life, Story

by Melissa, 13 years old.

My life is a failure. I do not like my lifestyle; I’ve always wanted to live somewhere else. I do not like that my mom scolds me a lot. We don’t understand each other; we are always fighting and I am very quarrelsome. But I believe that to improve the way we live, we have to believe in God and talk to him and tell him all our problems because if we ask from the bottom of our heart and in his name, he will help us and will solve our problems.

Why do I write this about God? Because I am Christian since two years ago and my church is called Sinai. Although people think that I’m a sister because the people of my town make fun because I am Christian and I’m not Catholic and they reject us. They criticize us, but we do not surrender or feel bad because we have faith in God.

This is a part of my life and I am not ashamed to be Christian, and even though I do not like my lifestyle, I’m not ashamed or embarrassed. On the contrary,  I’m proud to be Christian and I have wonderful priests.

“Be very careful, then, how you live—not as unwise but as wise, making the most of every opportunity.” (Ephesians 5:15-16)

Wisdom is far more valuable than rubies! (Job 28:18)

Leave a Reply

