Liquor and I

Posted: December 6, 2010 in My life, Poem

by Jesús, 14 years old.

I, being a young man of 14 years

and having no experience with alcohol

I decided to drink only by the temptation to feel that bitter taste

produced by barley,

whose plants are like a vine that catch me

and enclose me as if I were in a cage.

And helplessly I decide to drink and drink

So I can forget that alcohol

is taking over my body every day

and my body already looks like a bottle of liquor.

My body the bottle and my blood the liquor

and I drink and drink to forget that the bottle is killing me alive

so goodbye.

Leave a Reply

